Why Proprietary Blends Exist, and What They Cost You
The verdict in one line
A legal labelling choice that transfers all the uncertainty onto the person paying. Our score: 2.9 / 5.
Before anything else — Vasoryn is a dietary supplement, not a medicine, and nothing here is a reason to change how you take prescribed blood-pressure treatment.
What Vasoryn is
Vasoryn is a once-daily dietary supplement sold as a "Cardiovascular Support Formula" — 30 capsules a bottle, one capsule daily, with niacin at 20 mg (125% of the Daily Value), zinc at 11 mg (100%) and a 570 mg proprietary blend of six ingredients whose individual amounts are not published. It is sold on the Vasoryn from $49 to $59 a bottle. It is not a medicine and not a substitute for prescribed blood-pressure treatment.
The trade the label is asking you to accept
The stated reason is formula protection: publish the amounts and a competitor copies them. That argument has some force for a genuinely novel formulation and very little for a blend of six widely available ingredients whose combinations have been sold for decades.
The cost falls entirely on the buyer. You cannot compare the formula against research. You cannot compare it against a competing product. A pharmacist cannot size an interaction precisely. And you cannot tell whether the expensive ingredient on the label is present in a meaningful amount or a token one — which, with saffron listed last of six, is exactly the question worth asking here.
Check the current Vasoryn price
Bundle pricing on the Vasoryn official website runs from $59 for a single bottle down to $49 a bottle on the six-pack, with free US shipping on three- and six-bottle orders.
See Vasoryn Official Pricing Official website checkout · 60-day guarantee · confirm before payingThe label, in brief
| Ingredient | Vasoryn | Used in research |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B3 (as Niacin) | 20 mg (125% DV) | 14–16 mg NE/day RDA for adults |
| Zinc (as Zinc Oxide) | 11 mg (100% DV) | 11 mg/day RDA men, 8 mg/day women |
| L-Citrulline | Not disclosed | 3,000 mg/day |
| L-Carnitine | Not disclosed | 500–2,000 mg/day |
| Plus pine bark, maca, grape skin and saffron extracts, all inside the same 570 mg blend with no individual amounts. | ||
The pattern is consistent. Two nutrients are published at proper amounts; the six ingredients that carry the cardiovascular claim share 570 mg between them, and the combined intake those six are studied at comes to roughly 5,330 mg. Full breakdown: the Vasoryn benefit verdicts.
Pros and cons
What works
- Niacin 20 mg at 125% DV, published with its percentage
- Zinc 11 mg at 100% DV, matching the adult RDA
- L-citrulline is the correct vascular choice pharmacologically
- Four-item excipient list, vegetarian hypromellose capsule
- Genuinely stimulant-free — no caffeine, no flush at 20 mg
What does not
- Six of eight amounts hidden inside a 570 mg blend
- Blend holds ~11% of the six combined studied intakes
- Citrulline cannot reach 3,000 mg inside 570 mg
- Zinc oxide is the least absorbable common zinc form
- 60-day guarantee against an 8–12 week fair assessment
Who it suits — and who should skip it
Worth considering for adults who want a stimulant-free daily niacin and zinc capsule with botanical extras. Not worth it for anyone hoping to reduce or replace prescribed blood-pressure medication, or people who want to check a dose against research before paying.
The arithmetic that frames all of this: add the intake each of the six blend ingredients is studied at and you get roughly 5,330 mg. The blend holds 570 mg — about 11% of that, split six unknown ways.
Ingredients inside a blend must be listed in descending order by weight. On this panel that order is citrulline, carnitine, pine bark, maca, grape skin, saffron — so saffron, the most expensive ingredient in the formula, is the smallest component.
One habit makes any assessment of this product reliable: write down three countable things before the first capsule — word-finding lapses per week, room-entry blanks per week, and afternoon focus out of ten — then repeat the count at weeks four, eight and twelve.
Verdict
A legal labelling choice that transfers all the uncertainty onto the person paying. Practically: keep taking any prescribed medication, start with three bottles rather than six, take a week of properly measured home blood-pressure readings before capsule one, take the capsule with the same meal every day, and diarise your refund decision for day 50. Background reading: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Niacin, and what Vasoryn is.
Questions readers ask
Is Vasoryn worth buying in 2026?
It is worth considering if you want a stimulant-free daily niacin, zinc and botanical capsule alongside proper medical care. It is hard to recommend to anyone who needs to verify a dose before paying, because six of its eight amounts sit inside a 570 mg proprietary blend.
How long should I take Vasoryn before judging it?
Eight to twelve weeks, judged against a week of properly measured home blood-pressure readings taken before the first capsule. Single readings vary enormously, so compare weekly averages rather than individual numbers.
How long is the Vasoryn guarantee?
The offer pages state 60 days from the date of purchase. A badge supplied with the product artwork says 180 days, which does not match. Screenshot the written terms on the order form before you pay and diarise day 50.