Vasoryn publishes 2 of its 8 ingredient amounts. We show what the other six can and cannot be. Vasoryn sale from $49 a bottle. Claim it

Vasoryn Ingredients: What Is Published and What Is Not

A pharmacist-reviewed audit of the printed panel — including the blend ceiling arithmetic no competing page publishes.

Written by Callum Thackeray Medically reviewed by Dr. Marguerite Okonkwo-Bell, PharmD, BCACP Updated 10 September 2026 How we review

Vasoryn publishes two amounts and hides six. This page gives both published figures with their percentages of Daily Value, then shows exactly what the 570 mg blend total can and cannot contain — which is how you reason about a formula whose split nobody will print.

The direct answer

Published: Vitamin B3 (niacin) 20 mg at 125% DV and zinc (as zinc oxide) 11 mg at 100% DV. Not published: L-citrulline, L-carnitine, pine bark, maca, grape skin and saffron, which share 570 mg. Their combined studied intakes come to roughly 5,330 mg — so the blend holds about 11 per cent of that, split six unknown ways.

Before anything else

Vasoryn is a dietary supplement, not a medicine. It is not a substitute for prescribed blood-pressure treatment, and high blood pressure is a condition you cannot feel. Never reduce or stop medication because you have started a supplement.

The full table

Vasoryn ingredients, printed amounts and researched intakes
IngredientPrinted amount Used in research
Vitamin B3 (as Niacin)20 mg (125% DV)14–16 mg NE/day RDA for adults
Zinc (as Zinc Oxide)11 mg (100% DV)11 mg/day RDA men, 8 mg/day women
L-CitrullineNot disclosed3,000 mg/day
L-CarnitineNot disclosed500–2,000 mg/day
Pine Bark Extract (Pinus pinaster)Not disclosed100–200 mg/day
Maca Root Extract (Lepidium meyenii)Not disclosed1,500–3,000 mg/day
Grape Skin Extract (Vitis vinifera)Not disclosed100–300 mg/day
Saffron Stigmas Extract (Crocus sativus)Not disclosed28–30 mg/day

The blend arithmetic

A proprietary blend hides the split, not the total, and the total is checkable. Add together the intake each of the six ingredients is studied at — 3,000 mg citrulline, 1,500 mg maca, 500 mg carnitine, 150 mg pine bark, 150 mg grape skin, 30 mg saffron — and you get roughly 5,330 mg. The blend holds 570 mg, about 11 per cent of that combined figure.

Three conclusions follow regardless of how the 570 mg is divided:

  • L-citrulline cannot reach a studied intake. 3,000 mg is more than five whole blends.
  • Maca cannot reach its research floor. 1,500 mg is nearly three blends.
  • L-carnitine could only reach its floor by consuming 88 per cent of the blend, leaving roughly 70 mg for the other five ingredients combined.

Pine bark, grape skin and saffron could each be present at a researched amount. That is genuinely possible, and it is the strongest thing that can be said in this formula's favour — but "possible" is where the label leaves you.

The one clue the ordering gives you

Ingredients inside a blend must be listed in descending order by weight. Vasoryn's order is L-citrulline, L-carnitine, pine bark, maca, grape skin, saffron. So citrulline is the largest component and saffron the smallest. Saffron is also by a wide margin the most expensive ingredient in the formula, and it sits last.

Comparing Vasoryn bundles

The Vasoryn discount is applied by bundle size: $59 a bottle for one or three, $49 for six. Three bottles covers a fair 8-to-12-week assessment and ships free.

Check Vasoryn Bundle Prices

Official website checkout · 60-day guarantee · confirm the terms before paying

Where the panel genuinely lands

Two lines deserve real credit, and a review that only lists failures is not a review.

Niacin at 20 mg supplies 125 per cent of the adult Daily Value. Niacin becomes NAD, the coenzyme carrying electrons through energy-releasing metabolism. This is a proper nutritional contribution, published openly. There is no flush at this amount — that needs roughly 30 to 50 mg of nicotinic acid.

Zinc at 11 mg is 100 per cent of the Daily Value and matches the adult male RDA exactly. The fair criticism is the form: zinc oxide is the least well absorbed of the common zinc salts. It is chosen because it is cheap and compact, which matters when capsule space is tight — a cost decision rather than a scandal, but one a buyer is entitled to notice.

Every ingredient, examined

1. Vitamin B3 (as Niacin) — 20 mg (125% DV) Supported

Is the niacin in Vasoryn a meaningful dose?

Yes. At 20 mg it covers 125% of the adult Daily Value, which is a genuine nutritional contribution rather than a token sprinkle. Niacin is the precursor to NAD, the coenzyme that drives energy-releasing metabolism in every cell.

This is one of only two amounts Vasoryn publishes, and it is well judged. Two caveats keep it in proportion. Niacin deficiency is uncommon in people eating a varied diet, so topping up an adequate intake will not change how anyone feels. And at 20 mg there is no niacin flush — that needs roughly 30 to 50 mg of nicotinic acid, and the doses used in lipid medicine run to 1,000 mg or more, a completely different and medically supervised use.

Worth knowing: No flush expected at 20 mg. High-dose niacin therapy is a separate medical topic. · NIH ODS — Niacin

2. Zinc (as Zinc Oxide) — 11 mg (100% DV) Unverifiable

Is Vasoryn's zinc a good form?

The amount is exactly right — 11 mg is 100% of the Daily Value and matches the adult male RDA. The form is the weak point: zinc oxide is the least well absorbed of the common zinc salts, below citrate, gluconate and picolinate.

Zinc supports immune function, protein synthesis and antioxidant enzyme systems, and it is genuinely relevant to cardiovascular health through oxidative stress pathways. Zinc oxide is chosen because it is cheap and compact, carrying a high percentage of elemental zinc per milligram of raw material — useful when capsule space is tight. It is not a scandal; it is a cost-and-space decision that a buyer is entitled to notice. Zinc also competes with copper for absorption, which matters for long-term daily use.

Worth knowing: Long-term zinc without copper can affect copper status. Take with food if it upsets your stomach. · NIH ODS — Zinc

3. L-Citrulline — amount not disclosed Unverifiable

How much L-citrulline is in Vasoryn?

Not published. It sits inside the 570 mg proprietary blend with five other ingredients. For context, trials reporting blood-pressure effects typically use 3,000 mg of L-citrulline daily — more than five times the entire blend.

Citrulline is the most important ingredient on this label and the reason the formula can call itself cardiovascular. It converts to arginine in the kidneys, which raises nitric oxide, which relaxes the smooth muscle lining blood vessels. It is also the pharmacologically correct choice, because oral arginine is largely destroyed before it reaches circulation. Everything about including it is right. The only thing missing is the number, and because the whole blend is 570 mg, no split exists in which citrulline reaches a studied intake.

Worth knowing: Vasodilator. Stacks with nitrates, antihypertensives and ED medication. · PubMed — L-citrulline and blood pressure

4. L-Carnitine — amount not disclosed Unverifiable

What does L-carnitine do in a heart formula?

Not published either. L-carnitine shuttles fatty acids into mitochondria for energy production, and cardiac muscle is unusually dependent on fat oxidation. Studies in cardiovascular populations generally use 500 to 2,000 mg daily.

This is a defensible ingredient with a real rationale for heart tissue specifically. The 500 mg lower bound of the research range would already consume 88% of the entire 570 mg blend, leaving almost nothing for citrulline and the four botanicals. That is the arithmetic problem at the centre of this product: the ingredients are sensible, and the container is too small to hold studied amounts of more than one of them.

Worth knowing: Generally well tolerated. Discuss with a doctor if you have seizure disorder or thyroid disease. · NIH ODS — Carnitine

5. Pine Bark Extract (Pinus pinaster) — amount not disclosed Unverifiable

Is pine bark extract evidence-based?

It has the most credible botanical evidence on this label. French maritime pine bark extract has been studied for endothelial function and blood pressure, usually at 100 to 200 mg daily. Vasoryn does not publish how much it contains.

Pine bark is rich in procyanidins and has been studied under standardised trade-name extracts, which matters: the trials used specific standardised material, not generic pine bark powder. The panel names the species, which is good practice, but gives neither the amount nor the standardisation. Its studied range would fit inside 570 mg — which is exactly why the missing number is frustrating rather than academic.

Worth knowing: May add to the effect of blood-thinning medication. Mention it before surgery. · PubMed — pine bark extract and blood pressure

6. Maca Root Extract (Lepidium meyenii) — amount not disclosed Unverifiable

Why is maca in a cardiovascular supplement?

It is the least obviously cardiovascular ingredient here. Maca's human research concerns energy, mood and sexual function, typically at 1,500 to 3,000 mg daily — between three and five times the entire blend.

Maca is a Peruvian root with a long traditional use and a modest modern evidence base that does not centre on blood pressure or vascular function. It appears in a great many men's formulas, which combined with this product's marketing suggests positioning rather than cardiovascular logic. Even at its research floor it would need nearly three whole blends to itself.

Worth knowing: Generally well tolerated. Discuss with a doctor if you have thyroid conditions. · NCCIH — herbs at a glance

7. Grape Skin Extract (Vitis vinifera) — amount not disclosed Unverifiable

What does grape skin extract contribute?

Polyphenols including resveratrol, studied for antioxidant and endothelial effects, usually at 100 to 300 mg daily of standardised extract. The amount in Vasoryn is not published.

Grape-derived polyphenols are a reasonable inclusion in a vascular formula and the evidence, while modest, is real. As with pine bark, standardisation is the question that decides whether an amount means anything, and the panel gives neither the amount nor the standardisation. Its studied range would fit inside the blend if it were the priority — but six ingredients cannot all be the priority.

Worth knowing: May add to blood-thinning medication. Stop two weeks before surgery. · NCCIH — grape seed extract

8. Saffron Stigmas Extract (Crocus sativus) — amount not disclosed Unverifiable

Is there enough saffron in Vasoryn to matter?

Possibly — and it is the only ingredient on this label of which that can be said. Saffron is studied at roughly 28 to 30 mg daily, an amount that fits comfortably inside a 570 mg blend. Whether Vasoryn contains that much is not published.

Saffron is the most expensive spice in the world, which is precisely why its position in an undisclosed blend matters commercially. Ingredients are listed in descending order by weight, and saffron is listed last of the six — meaning it is the smallest component by weight. Its research concerns mood and some metabolic endpoints more than blood pressure. The competing Vasoryn page describes it as "essential minerals including Chromium, Zinc, Magnesium and Manganese", which is simply wrong: saffron is a flower stigma, not a mineral blend.

Worth knowing: High doses are not advised in pregnancy. At blend level the amount is likely small. · PubMed — saffron clinical research

What a cardiovascular formula might have included

Offered as context for comparing products rather than as criticism. None of these appear on the Vasoryn panel:

  • No potassium — the mineral with the clearest blood-pressure evidence
  • No magnesium
  • No CoQ10, standard in cardiovascular formulas
  • No omega-3 fatty acids
  • No beetroot or dietary nitrate source
  • No hibiscus, garlic or olive leaf

Interactions and sensitivities

  • Nitrates, blood pressure medication, ED drugs: citrulline is a vasodilator and effects can add together. Because the amount is undisclosed, a pharmacist cannot size this precisely — which is a reason to ask, not to skip asking.
  • Blood thinners: pine bark and grape polyphenols may add to anticoagulant and antiplatelet medication.
  • Surgery: stop at least two weeks beforehand and tell your surgical team.
  • Zinc and copper: zinc competes with copper for absorption. Relevant if you also take zinc in a multivitamin.
  • Capsule shell: hypromellose, plant-derived rather than gelatin.
  • Caffeine: none in the formula.

Read how these work together, or see the claim-by-claim benefit rulings.

Questions people ask about this

What are the ingredients in Vasoryn?

Vitamin B3 (as niacin) 20 mg at 125% DV, zinc (as zinc oxide) 11 mg at 100% DV, and a 570 mg proprietary blend of L-citrulline, L-carnitine, pine bark extract, maca root extract, grape skin extract and saffron stigmas extract. Other ingredients: hypromellose capsule, microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide.

How much L-citrulline is in Vasoryn?

Not disclosed. It sits inside the 570 mg blend. Since blood-pressure research typically uses around 3,000 mg of L-citrulline daily, the blend total alone rules out a studied intake.

Is zinc oxide a good form of zinc?

It is the least well absorbed of the common zinc salts, below citrate, gluconate and picolinate. The 11 mg amount is correct; the delivered amount will be somewhat lower than the printed one.

Does Vasoryn contain potassium or magnesium?

No. Neither appears on the panel, which is worth knowing since potassium has some of the clearest dietary evidence in blood-pressure management.

Vasoryn bottles

Vasoryn Official Website

From $49

per bottle on the 6-bottle pack · free US shipping on 3 and 6

Check Current Price 60-day guarantee · official checkout only

The panel, in one glance

  • Vitamin B3 (niacin) 20 mg · 125% DV
  • Zinc (zinc oxide) 11 mg · 100% DV
  • Proprietary blend 570 mg · 6 ingredients
  • Individual blend amounts not disclosed
  • 30 capsules · 1 daily
From $49 / bottle
60-day guarantee · free US shipping on 3 & 6
Order Vasoryn